Board and Governance

RSPCA Australia is a federated organisation made up of the eight independent state and territory RSPCA Societies.  RSPCA Australia establishes national policies and positions on animal welfare issues, and works with government and industry to ensure these issues are addressed.

The RSPCA Australia Member Societies are:

  • RSPCA Darwin Regional Branch
  • RSPCA New South Wales
  • RSPCA Queensland
  • RSPCA South Australia
  • RSPCA Tasmania
  • RSPCA Victoria
  • RSPCA Western Australia


National Board

All new policies require the unanimous vote of the National Board before it is accepted as Policy. Each Member Society Board nominates one of its Directors to also sit on the Board of RSPCA Australia. In addition to these eight nominated Directors, a recruited Chair and up to two recruited Directors are appointed.  

  • The National Board of the RSPCA meets several times a year to formulate national policy and plan the future direction for the RSPCA.


RSPCA Tasmania Board of Directors

The voluntary Board members are: 

Alexandra Garrott President
Felicia Mariani Vice-President
Melanie Richardson Treasurer
Kristy Brown Director
Owen Davis Director
Stuart Roberts Director


Constitution of RSPCA Tasmania

To download a copy of RSPCA Tasmania's Constitution please click here.